Failed Chocolate Chip Cookies ☹

10 May

I was really craving for some chocolate chip cookies the other day so I decided to bake some. I actually wanted to eat it with ice cream.. warm chocolate chip cookie with cookies and cream ice cream.. mmm! Sadly I made a mistake in measuring the amount of butter I needed so it was a disaster :(

Recipe used:
Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies

The recipe called for 3/4 cup melted butter.. so I sliced 1/2 cup worth of butter and melted it in the microwave. It came out as 3/4 cups of melted butter so I thought it would be okay. I ended up having a batter that was way too dry. I tried baking it anyway.. they looked completely fine on the outside. But the insides were not baked at all. And if I had kept them in the oven any longer, they would’ve burned. So I had to throw them away :( I didn’t really wanna eat ‘raw’ cookie dough. What a waste of baking ingredients…

Yummy Rating:
no hearts :(

3 Responses to “Failed Chocolate Chip Cookies ☹”

  1. Sindy May 10, 2009 at 6:53 pm #

    cookie dough ice cream? does baking it at super low temperature work? :(

  2. - as. May 10, 2009 at 7:33 pm #

    it shouldve been fine at the temperature i baked it (175).. i just made a mistake by not putting enough butter and maybe putting a little bit too much flour :(

  3. Janina May 10, 2009 at 8:27 pm #

    fail baking. what a waste of all that cookie dough

Leave a Reply

